H.R. 5512 - Divisional Realignment Act of 2012

Law. 112th Congress (2011-2012) View bill details
To amend title 28, United States Code, to realign divisions within two judicial districts. (by CRS) 
The bill has become law. 
Senate Vote: On Passage

PASSED by voice vote on September 22, 2012.

Divisional Realignment Act of 2012

H.R. 5512 — 112th Congress (2011–2012)

To amend title 28, United States Code, to realign divisions within two judicial districts. (by CRS)
Learn More
At OpenCongress
To amend title 28, United States Code, to realign divisions within two judicial districts.
Other Titles
  • Divisional Realignment Act of 2012
  • Divisional Realignment Act of 2012
  • Divisional Realignment Act of 2012
  • Divisional Realignment Act of 2012
  • Divisional Realignment Act of 2012
Bennie G. Thompson
  • Law
  • Federal district courts
  • Judicial procedure and administration
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
Related Bills
Major Actions
Referred to Committee
Passed House5/30/2012
Passed Senate9/22/2012
Signed by President10/05/2012
Bill History
select this voteHouseOn motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill, as amended Agreed to by voice vote.5/30/2012PASSED by voice vote
currently selectedSenatePassed Senate without amendment by Unanimous Consent.9/22/2012PASSED by voice vote
5/07/2012Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
5/16/2012Committee Consideration and Mark-up Session Held.
Put on a legislative calendar5/16/2012Ordered to be Reported by Voice Vote.
5/29/2012Reported by the Committee on Judiciary. H. Rept. 112-497.
Put on a legislative calendar5/29/2012Placed on the Union Calendar, Calendar No. 350.
5/30/2012Mr. Coble moved to suspend the rules and pass the bill, as amended.
5/30/2012Considered under suspension of the rules.
5/30/2012DEBATE - The House proceeded with forty minutes of debate on H.R. 5512.
select this voteHouse Vote on Passage5/30/2012On motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill, as amended Agreed to by voice vote.
5/30/2012Motion to reconsider laid on the table Agreed to without objection.
6/04/2012Received in the Senate and Read twice and referred to the Committee on the Judiciary.
currently selectedSenate Vote on Passage9/22/2012Passed Senate without amendment by Unanimous Consent.
9/22/2012Senate Committee on the Judiciary discharged by Unanimous Consent.
9/24/2012Message on Senate action sent to the House.
Presented to President9/25/2012Presented to President.
Signed10/05/2012Signed by President.
Enacted10/05/2012Became Public Law No: 112-188.
NumberSponsorDate OfferedStatus

MapLight did not identify any interest groups that took a position on this vote.
You may be able to explore campaign contributions data if you add interest groups.

0 Organizations Supported and 0 Opposed

Organizations that took a position on
Divisional Realignment Act of 2012: Passed Senate without amendment by Unanimous Consent.

0 organizations supported this bill

0 organizations opposed this bill

Need proof?

View citations of support and opposition

Includes reported contributions to congressional campaigns of Senators in office on day of vote, from interest groups invested in the vote according to MapLight, January 1, 2007 – December 31, 2012.
Contributions data source: OpenSecrets.org

Add Data Filters:

Legislator Filters
Legislator Filters
Show All
NamePartyState$ From Interest Groups
That Supported
$ From Interest Groups
That Opposed
Daniel K. AkakaDHI$0$0Yes
Andrew Lamar AlexanderRTN$0$0Yes
Kelly AyotteRNH$0$0Yes
John BarrassoRWY$0$0Yes
Max BaucusDMT$0$0Yes
Mark BegichDAK$0$0Yes
Michael F. BennetDCO$0$0Yes
Jesse "Jeff" BingamanDNM$0$0Yes
Richard BlumenthalDCT$0$0Yes
Roy BluntRMO$0$0Yes
John BoozmanRAR$0$0Yes
Barbara BoxerDCA$0$0Yes
Scott P. BrownRMA$0$0Yes
Sherrod BrownDOH$0$0Yes
Richard BurrRNC$0$0Yes
Maria CantwellDWA$0$0Yes
Ben CardinDMD$0$0Yes
Tom CarperDDE$0$0Yes
Bob CaseyDPA$0$0Yes
Clarence Saxby ChamblissRGA$0$0Yes
Daniel CoatsRIN$0$0Yes
Tom CoburnROK$0$0Yes
William Thad CochranRMS$0$0Yes
Susan M. CollinsRME$0$0Yes
Gaylord Kent ConradDND$0$0Yes
Christopher A. CoonsDDE$0$0Yes
Bob CorkerRTN$0$0Yes
John CornynRTX$0$0Yes
Mike CrapoRID$0$0Yes
Jim DeMintRSC$0$0Yes
Dick DurbinDIL$0$0Yes
Mike EnziRWY$0$0Yes
Dianne FeinsteinDCA$0$0Yes
Al FrankenDMN$0$0Yes
Kirsten E. GillibrandDNY$0$0Yes
Lindsey GrahamRSC$0$0Yes
Chuck GrassleyRIA$0$0Yes
Kay R. HaganDNC$0$0Yes
Tom HarkinDIA$0$0Yes
Orrin G. HatchRUT$0$0Yes
Dean HellerRNV$0$0Yes
John HoevenRND$0$0Yes
Kay Bailey HutchisonRTX$0$0Yes
Jim InhofeROK$0$0Yes
Dan InouyeDHI$0$0Yes
Johnny IsaksonRGA$0$0Yes
Mike JohannsRNE$0$0Yes
Ron JohnsonRWI$0$0Yes
Tim JohnsonDSD$0$0Yes
John F. KerryDMA$0$0Yes
Mark KirkRIL$0$0Yes
Amy KlobucharDMN$0$0Yes
Herb KohlDWI$0$0Yes
Jon KylRAZ$0$0Yes
Mary L. LandrieuDLA$0$0Yes
Frank R. LautenbergDNJ$0$0Yes
Patrick J. LeahyDVT$0$0Yes
Mike LeeRUT$0$0Yes
Carl LevinDMI$0$0Yes
Joe LiebermanICT$0$0Yes
Dick LugarRIN$0$0Yes
Joe Manchin, IIIDWV$0$0Yes
John McCainRAZ$0$0Yes
Claire McCaskillDMO$0$0Yes
Addison "Mitch" McConnellRKY$0$0Yes
Bob MenéndezDNJ$0$0Yes
Jeff MerkleyDOR$0$0Yes
Barbara A. MikulskiDMD$0$0Yes
Jerry MoranRKS$0$0Yes
Lisa MurkowskiRAK$0$0Yes
Patty MurrayDWA$0$0Yes
Earl "Ben" NelsonDNE$0$0Yes
Clarence "Bill" NelsonDFL$0$0Yes
Rand PaulRKY$0$0Yes
Rob PortmanROH$0$0Yes
Mark L. PryorDAR$0$0Yes
John "Jack" ReedDRI$0$0Yes
Harry ReidDNV$0$0Yes
Jim RischRID$0$0Yes
Charles "Pat" RobertsRKS$0$0Yes
John "Jay" RockefellerDWV$0$0Yes
Marco RubioRFL$0$0Yes
Bernie SandersIVT$0$0Yes
Chuck SchumerDNY$0$0Yes
Jeff SessionsRAL$0$0Yes
Jeanne ShaheenDNH$0$0Yes
Richard C. ShelbyRAL$0$0Yes
Olympia J. SnoweRME$0$0Yes
Debbie StabenowDMI$0$0Yes
Jon TesterDMT$0$0Yes
John ThuneRSD$0$0Yes
Patrick J. ToomeyRPA$0$0Yes
Mark UdallDCO$0$0Yes
Tom UdallDNM$0$0Yes
David VitterRLA$0$0Yes
Mark R. WarnerDVA$0$0Yes
Jim WebbDVA$0$0Yes
Sheldon WhitehouseDRI$0$0Yes
Roger F. WickerRMS$0$0Yes
Ron WydenDOR$0$0Yes

Interest Groups that supported this bill

$ Donated

Interest Groups that opposed this bill

$ Donated
Date Range of Contributions
Enter a custom date range