Includes all politicians who were in office at any point during the 112th Congress.

S. 2338 - Sexual Assault Forensic Evidence Registry Act of 2012

Crime and law enforcement. 112th Congress (2011-2012) View bill details
A bill to reauthorize the Violence Against Women Act of 1994. (by CRS) 
The bill has passed through committee and has been put on a legislative calendar. 
There have been no votes on this bill.

Sexual Assault Forensic Evidence Registry Act of 2012

S. 2338 — 112th Congress (2011–2012)

A bill to reauthorize the Violence Against Women Act of 1994. (by CRS)
Learn More
At OpenCongress
A bill to reauthorize the Violence Against Women Act of 1994.
Other Titles
  • VAWA bill
  • Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act of 2012
  • SAFER Act of 2012
  • Sexual Assault Forensic Evidence Registry Act of 2012
Kay Bailey Hutchison
  • Crime and law enforcement
  • Aging
  • Assault and harassment offenses
  • Child safety and welfare
  • Civil actions and liability
  • Congressional oversight
  • Correctional facilities and imprisonment
  • Crime prevention
  • Crime victims
  • Crimes against children
  • Crimes against women
  • Criminal investigation, prosecution, interrogation
  • Criminal procedure and sentencing
  • Disability and paralysis
  • Domestic violence and child abuse
  • Drug, alcohol, tobacco use
  • Evidence and witnesses
  • Fraud offenses and financial crimes
  • Government liability
  • Government studies and investigations
  • Health programs administration and funding
  • Higher education
  • Homelessness and emergency shelter
  • Housing and community development funding
  • Immigration status and procedures
  • Indian social and development programs
  • Internet and video services
  • Judicial procedure and administration
  • Law enforcement administration and funding
  • Lawyers and legal services
  • Marriage and family status
  • Medical research
  • Pornography
  • Research administration and funding
  • Rural conditions and development
  • Sex offenses
  • Transportation safety and security
  • Violent crime
  • Visas and passports
  • Women's health
Related Bills
Major Actions
Bill History

There have been no votes on this bill.

4/23/2012Introduced in the Senate. Read the first time. Placed on Senate Legislative Calendar under Read the First Time.
4/24/2012Ordered read the second time.
Put on a legislative calendar4/24/2012Read the second time. Ordered Placed on Senate Legislative Calendar under General Orders. Calendar No. 364.
NumberSponsorDate OfferedStatus

MapLight did not identify any interest groups that took a position on this vote.
You may be able to explore campaign contributions data if you add interest groups.

0 Organizations Supported and 0 Opposed

Organizations that took a position on
Sexual Assault Forensic Evidence Registry Act of 2012

0 organizations supported this bill

0 organizations opposed this bill

Need proof?

View citations of support and opposition

Includes reported contributions to congressional campaigns of Senators in office during the 112th U.S. Congress, from interest groups invested in the vote according to MapLight, January 1, 2007 – December 31, 2012.
Contributions data source:

Add Data Filters:

Legislator Filters
Legislator Filters
Show All
NamePartyState$ From Interest Groups
That Supported
$ From Interest Groups
That Opposed
Daniel K. AkakaDHI$0$0
Andrew Lamar AlexanderRTN$0$0
Kelly AyotteRNH$0$0
John BarrassoRWY$0$0
Max BaucusDMT$0$0
Mark BegichDAK$0$0
Jesse "Jeff" BingamanDNM$0$0
Barbara BoxerDCA$0$0
Scott P. BrownRMA$0$0
Sherrod BrownDOH$0$0
Maria CantwellDWA$0$0
Ben CardinDMD$0$0
Tom CarperDDE$0$0
Bob CaseyDPA$0$0
Clarence Saxby ChamblissRGA$0$0
Daniel CoatsRIN$0$0
Tom CoburnROK$0$0
William Thad CochranRMS$0$0
Susan M. CollinsRME$0$0
Gaylord Kent ConradDND$0$0
Christopher A. CoonsDDE$0$0
Bob CorkerRTN$0$0
John CornynRTX$0$0
Jim DeMintRSC$0$0
Dick DurbinDIL$0$0
Mike EnziRWY$0$0
Dianne FeinsteinDCA$0$0
Al FrankenDMN$0$0
Kirsten E. GillibrandDNY$0$0
Lindsey GrahamRSC$0$0
Kay R. HaganDNC$0$0
Tom HarkinDIA$0$0
Orrin G. HatchRUT$0$0
Dean HellerRNV$0$0
Kay Bailey HutchisonRTX$0$0
Jim InhofeROK$0$0
Dan InouyeDHI$0$0
Mike JohannsRNE$0$0
Tim JohnsonDSD$0$0
John F. KerryDMA$0$0
Mark KirkRIL$0$0
Amy KlobucharDMN$0$0
Herb KohlDWI$0$0
Jon KylRAZ$0$0
Mary L. LandrieuDLA$0$0
Frank R. LautenbergDNJ$0$0
Carl LevinDMI$0$0
Joe LiebermanICT$0$0
Dick LugarRIN$0$0
Joe Manchin, IIIDWV$0$0
Claire McCaskillDMO$0$0
Addison "Mitch" McConnellRKY$0$0
Bob MenéndezDNJ$0$0
Jeff MerkleyDOR$0$0
Barbara A. MikulskiDMD$0$0
Earl "Ben" NelsonDNE$0$0
Clarence "Bill" NelsonDFL$0$0
Mark L. PryorDAR$0$0
John "Jack" ReedDRI$0$0
Harry ReidDNV$0$0
Jim RischRID$0$0
Charles "Pat" RobertsRKS$0$0
John "Jay" RockefellerDWV$0$0
Bernie SandersIVT$0$0
Jeff SessionsRAL$0$0
Jeanne ShaheenDNH$0$0
Olympia J. SnoweRME$0$0
Debbie StabenowDMI$0$0
Jon TesterDMT$0$0
Mark UdallDCO$0$0
Tom UdallDNM$0$0
David VitterRLA$0$0
Mark R. WarnerDVA$0$0
Jim WebbDVA$0$0
Sheldon WhitehouseDRI$0$0
Roger F. WickerRMS$0$0

Interest Groups that supported this bill

$ Donated

Interest Groups that opposed this bill

$ Donated
Date Range of Contributions
Enter a custom date range