H.R. 507 - Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act

Native Americans. 113th Congress (2013-2014) View bill details
To provide for the conveyance of certain land inholdings owned by the United States to the Pascua Yaqui Tribe of Arizona, and for other purposes. (by CRS) 
The bill has become law. 
Senate Vote: On Passage

PASSED by voice vote on July 9, 2014.

Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act

H.R. 507 — 113th Congress (2013–2014)

To provide for the conveyance of certain land inholdings owned by the United States to the Pascua Yaqui Tribe of Arizona, and for other purposes. (by CRS)
Learn More
At OpenCongress
To provide for the conveyance of certain land inholdings owned by the United States to the Pascua Yaqui Tribe of Arizona, and for other purposes.
Other Titles
  • Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act
  • Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act
  • Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act
  • Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act
  • Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act
Raúl M. Grijalva
  • Native Americans
  • Arizona
  • Educational facilities and institutions
  • Elementary and secondary education
  • Federal-Indian relations
  • Gambling
  • Indian lands and resources rights
  • Infrastructure development
  • Land transfers
Related Bills
    Major Actions
    Referred to Committee
    Passed House5/06/2013
    Passed Senate7/09/2014
    Signed by President7/25/2014
    Bill History
    select this voteHouseH.R. 507 (113th): Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act5/06/2013This bill PASSED the House
    401 voted YES 2 voted NO 30 voted present/not voting
    currently selectedSenatePassed Senate without amendment by Unanimous Consent.7/09/2014PASSED by voice vote
    2/05/2013Referred to the House Committee on Natural Resources.
    2/05/2013Introduced in House
    2/12/2013Referred to the Subcommittee on Public Lands and Environmental Regulation.
    3/20/2013Subcommittee on Public Lands and Environmental Regulation Discharged.
    3/20/2013Committee Consideration and Mark-up Session Held.
    Put on a legislative calendar3/20/2013Ordered to be Reported by Unanimous Consent.
    4/09/2013Reported by the Committee on Natural Resources. H. Rept. 113-27.
    Put on a legislative calendar4/09/2013Placed on the Union Calendar, Calendar No. 15.
    5/06/2013Mr. Young (AK) moved to suspend the rules and pass the bill.
    5/06/2013Considered under suspension of the rules.
    5/06/2013DEBATE - The House proceeded with forty minutes of debate on H.R. 507.
    5/06/2013At the conclusion of debate, the Yeas and Nays were demanded and ordered. Pursuant to the provisions of clause 8, rule XX, the Chair announced that further proceedings on the motion would be postponed.
    5/06/2013Considered as unfinished business.
    5/06/2013Motion to reconsider laid on the table Agreed to without objection.
    select this voteHouse Vote on Passage5/06/2013H.R. 507 (113th): Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act
    5/07/2013Received in the Senate and Read twice and referred to the Committee on Energy and Natural Resources.
    7/30/2013Committee on Energy and Natural Resources Subcommittee on Public Lands, Forests, and Mining. Hearings held.
    Put on a legislative calendar11/21/2013Committee on Energy and Natural Resources. Ordered to be reported without amendment favorably.
    4/10/2014Committee on Energy and Natural Resources. Reported by Senator Landrieu without amendment. With written report No. 113-148.
    Put on a legislative calendar4/10/2014Placed on Senate Legislative Calendar under General Orders. Calendar No. 359.
    currently selectedSenate Vote on Passage7/09/2014Passed Senate without amendment by Unanimous Consent.
    7/10/2014Message on Senate action sent to the House.
    Presented to President7/15/2014Presented to President.
    Signed7/25/2014Signed by President.
    Enacted7/25/2014Became Public Law No: 113-134.
    NumberSponsorDate OfferedStatus

    MapLight did not identify any interest groups that took a position on this vote.
    You may be able to explore campaign contributions data if you add interest groups.

    0 Organizations Supported and 0 Opposed

    Organizations that took a position on
    Pascua Yaqui Tribe Trust Land Act: Passed Senate without amendment by Unanimous Consent.

    0 organizations supported this bill

    0 organizations opposed this bill

    Need proof?

    View citations of support and opposition

    Includes reported contributions to congressional campaigns of Senators in office on day of vote, from interest groups invested in the vote according to MapLight, January 1, 2009 – December 31, 2014.
    Contributions data source: OpenSecrets.org

    Add Data Filters:

    Legislator Filters
    Legislator Filters
    Show All
    NamePartyState$ From Interest Groups
    That Supported
    $ From Interest Groups
    That Opposed
    Andrew Lamar AlexanderRTN$0$0Yes
    Kelly AyotteRNH$0$0Yes
    Tammy BaldwinDWI$0$0Yes
    John BarrassoRWY$0$0Yes
    Mark BegichDAK$0$0Yes
    Michael F. BennetDCO$0$0Yes
    Richard BlumenthalDCT$0$0Yes
    Roy BluntRMO$0$0Yes
    Cory A. BookerDNJ$0$0Yes
    John BoozmanRAR$0$0Yes
    Barbara BoxerDCA$0$0Yes
    Sherrod BrownDOH$0$0Yes
    Richard BurrRNC$0$0Yes
    Maria CantwellDWA$0$0Yes
    Ben CardinDMD$0$0Yes
    Tom CarperDDE$0$0Yes
    Bob CaseyDPA$0$0Yes
    Clarence Saxby ChamblissRGA$0$0Yes
    Daniel CoatsRIN$0$0Yes
    Tom CoburnROK$0$0Yes
    William Thad CochranRMS$0$0Yes
    Susan M. CollinsRME$0$0Yes
    Christopher A. CoonsDDE$0$0Yes
    Bob CorkerRTN$0$0Yes
    John CornynRTX$0$0Yes
    Mike CrapoRID$0$0Yes
    Ted CruzRTX$0$0Yes
    Joe DonnellyDIN$0$0Yes
    Dick DurbinDIL$0$0Yes
    Mike EnziRWY$0$0Yes
    Dianne FeinsteinDCA$0$0Yes
    Deb FischerRNE$0$0Yes
    Jeff FlakeRAZ$0$0Yes
    Al FrankenDMN$0$0Yes
    Kirsten E. GillibrandDNY$0$0Yes
    Lindsey GrahamRSC$0$0Yes
    Chuck GrassleyRIA$0$0Yes
    Kay R. HaganDNC$0$0Yes
    Tom HarkinDIA$0$0Yes
    Orrin G. HatchRUT$0$0Yes
    Martin HeinrichDNM$0$0Yes
    Heidi HeitkampDND$0$0Yes
    Dean HellerRNV$0$0Yes
    Mazie K. HironoDHI$0$0Yes
    John HoevenRND$0$0Yes
    Jim InhofeROK$0$0Yes
    Johnny IsaksonRGA$0$0Yes
    Mike JohannsRNE$0$0Yes
    Ron JohnsonRWI$0$0Yes
    Tim JohnsonDSD$0$0Yes
    Tim KaineDVA$0$0Yes
    Angus S. King, Jr.IME$0$0Yes
    Mark KirkRIL$0$0Yes
    Amy KlobucharDMN$0$0Yes
    Mary L. LandrieuDLA$0$0Yes
    Patrick J. LeahyDVT$0$0Yes
    Mike LeeRUT$0$0Yes
    Carl LevinDMI$0$0Yes
    Joe Manchin, IIIDWV$0$0Yes
    Ed MarkeyDMA$0$0Yes
    John McCainRAZ$0$0Yes
    Claire McCaskillDMO$0$0Yes
    Addison "Mitch" McConnellRKY$0$0Yes
    Bob MenéndezDNJ$0$0Yes
    Jeff MerkleyDOR$0$0Yes
    Barbara A. MikulskiDMD$0$0Yes
    Jerry MoranRKS$0$0Yes
    Lisa MurkowskiRAK$0$0Yes
    Chris MurphyDCT$0$0Yes
    Patty MurrayDWA$0$0Yes
    Clarence "Bill" NelsonDFL$0$0Yes
    Rand PaulRKY$0$0Yes
    Rob PortmanROH$0$0Yes
    Mark L. PryorDAR$0$0Yes
    John "Jack" ReedDRI$0$0Yes
    Harry ReidDNV$0$0Yes
    Jim RischRID$0$0Yes
    Charles "Pat" RobertsRKS$0$0Yes
    John "Jay" RockefellerDWV$0$0Yes
    Marco RubioRFL$0$0Yes
    Bernie SandersIVT$0$0Yes
    Brian SchatzDHI$0$0Yes
    Chuck SchumerDNY$0$0Yes
    Tim ScottRSC$0$0Yes
    Jeff SessionsRAL$0$0Yes
    Jeanne ShaheenDNH$0$0Yes
    Richard C. ShelbyRAL$0$0Yes
    Debbie StabenowDMI$0$0Yes
    Jon TesterDMT$0$0Yes
    John ThuneRSD$0$0Yes
    Patrick J. ToomeyRPA$0$0Yes
    Mark UdallDCO$0$0Yes
    Tom UdallDNM$0$0Yes
    David VitterRLA$0$0Yes
    John E. WalshDMT$0$0Yes
    Mark R. WarnerDVA$0$0Yes
    Elizabeth WarrenDMA$0$0Yes
    Sheldon WhitehouseDRI$0$0Yes
    Roger F. WickerRMS$0$0Yes
    Ron WydenDOR$0$0Yes

    Interest Groups that supported this bill

    $ Donated

    Interest Groups that opposed this bill

    $ Donated
    Date Range of Contributions
    Enter a custom date range