Includes all politicians who were in office at any point during the 113th Congress.

S. 268 - CUT Loopholes Act

Taxation. 113th Congress (2013-2014) View bill details
A bill to reduce the deficit and protect important programs by ending tax loopholes. (by CRS) 
The bill has been referred to committee. 
There have been no votes on this bill.

CUT Loopholes Act

S. 268 — 113th Congress (2013–2014)

A bill to reduce the deficit and protect important programs by ending tax loopholes. (by CRS)
Learn More
At OpenCongress
A bill to reduce the deficit and protect important programs by ending tax loopholes.
Other Titles
  • CUT Loopholes Act
  • Cut Unjustified Tax Loopholes Act
  • Carried Interest Fairness Act of 2012
  • Closing the Derivatives Blended Rate Loophole Act
  • Closing the Oil Spill Cleanup Loophole Act
  • Tax Lien Simplification Act
  • CUT Loopholes Act
Carl Levin
  • Taxation
  • Accounting and auditing
  • Administrative law and regulatory procedures
  • Administrative remedies
  • Bank accounts, deposits, capital
  • Banking and financial institutions regulation
  • Business investment and capital
  • Capital gains tax
  • Civil actions and liability
  • Commodities markets
  • Commodity Futures Trading Commission
  • Congressional oversight
  • Corporate finance and management
  • Credit and credit markets
  • Department of the Treasury
  • Environmental regulatory procedures
  • Evidence and witnesses
  • Financial services and investments
  • Foreign and international banking
  • Foreign and international corporations
  • Fraud offenses and financial crimes
  • Government information and archives
  • Government trust funds
  • Income tax credits
  • Income tax deductions
  • Income tax exclusion
  • Income tax rates
  • Interest, dividends, interest rates
  • Internet and video services
  • Jurisdiction and venue
  • Lawyers and legal services
  • Legal fees and court costs
  • Oil and gas
  • Pollution liability
  • Sales and excise taxes
  • Securities
  • Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
  • Tax administration and collection, taxpayers
  • Taxation of foreign income
  • Transfer and inheritance taxes
  • Wages and earnings
Related Bills
Major Actions
Referred to Committee
Bill History

There have been no votes on this bill.

2/11/2013Read twice and referred to the Committee on Finance.
2/11/2013Sponsor introductory remarks on measure.
2/11/2013Introduced in Senate
NumberSponsorDate OfferedStatus

MapLight did not identify any interest groups that took a position on this vote.
You may be able to explore campaign contributions data if you add interest groups.

0 Organizations Supported and 0 Opposed

Organizations that took a position on
CUT Loopholes Act

0 organizations supported this bill

0 organizations opposed this bill

Need proof?

View citations of support and opposition

Includes reported contributions to congressional campaigns of Senators in office during the 113th U.S. Congress, from interest groups invested in the vote according to MapLight, January 1, 2009 – December 31, 2014.
Contributions data source:

Add Data Filters:

Legislator Filters
Legislator Filters
Show All
NamePartyState$ From Interest Groups
That Supported
$ From Interest Groups
That Opposed
Andrew Lamar AlexanderRTN$0$0
Kelly AyotteRNH$0$0
Tammy BaldwinDWI$0$0
John BarrassoRWY$0$0
Max BaucusDMT$0$0
Mark BegichDAK$0$0
Barbara BoxerDCA$0$0
Sherrod BrownDOH$0$0
Maria CantwellDWA$0$0
Ben CardinDMD$0$0
Tom CarperDDE$0$0
Bob CaseyDPA$0$0
Clarence Saxby ChamblissRGA$0$0
Daniel CoatsRIN$0$0
Tom CoburnROK$0$0
William Thad CochranRMS$0$0
Susan M. CollinsRME$0$0
Christopher A. CoonsDDE$0$0
Bob CorkerRTN$0$0
John CornynRTX$0$0
William M. CowanDMA$0$0
Ted CruzRTX$0$0
Joe DonnellyDIN$0$0
Dick DurbinDIL$0$0
Mike EnziRWY$0$0
Dianne FeinsteinDCA$0$0
Deb FischerRNE$0$0
Jeff FlakeRAZ$0$0
Al FrankenDMN$0$0
Kirsten E. GillibrandDNY$0$0
Lindsey GrahamRSC$0$0
Kay R. HaganDNC$0$0
Tom HarkinDIA$0$0
Orrin G. HatchRUT$0$0
Martin HeinrichDNM$0$0
Heidi HeitkampDND$0$0
Dean HellerRNV$0$0
Mazie K. HironoDHI$0$0
Jim InhofeROK$0$0
Mike JohannsRNE$0$0
Tim JohnsonDSD$0$0
Tim KaineDVA$0$0
Angus S. King, Jr.IME$0$0
Mark KirkRIL$0$0
Amy KlobucharDMN$0$0
Mary L. LandrieuDLA$0$0
Frank R. LautenbergDNJ$0$0
Carl LevinDMI$0$0
Joe Manchin, IIIDWV$0$0
Claire McCaskillDMO$0$0
Addison "Mitch" McConnellRKY$0$0
Bob MenéndezDNJ$0$0
Jeff MerkleyDOR$0$0
Barbara A. MikulskiDMD$0$0
Chris MurphyDCT$0$0
Clarence "Bill" NelsonDFL$0$0
Mark L. PryorDAR$0$0
John "Jack" ReedDRI$0$0
Harry ReidDNV$0$0
Jim RischRID$0$0
Charles "Pat" RobertsRKS$0$0
John "Jay" RockefellerDWV$0$0
Bernie SandersIVT$0$0
Brian SchatzDHI$0$0
Tim ScottRSC$0$0
Jeff SessionsRAL$0$0
Jeanne ShaheenDNH$0$0
Debbie StabenowDMI$0$0
Jon TesterDMT$0$0
Mark UdallDCO$0$0
Tom UdallDNM$0$0
David VitterRLA$0$0
Mark R. WarnerDVA$0$0
Elizabeth WarrenDMA$0$0
Sheldon WhitehouseDRI$0$0
Roger F. WickerRMS$0$0

Interest Groups that supported this bill

$ Donated

Interest Groups that opposed this bill

$ Donated
Date Range of Contributions
Enter a custom date range