S. 298 - North Korea Nonproliferation and Accountability Act of 2013

International affairs.
A bill to prevent nuclear proliferation in North Korea, and for other purposes. (by CRS) 
The bill was voted on in the Senate on February 24, 2013 
Senate Vote: On Passage

PASSED by voice vote on February 25, 2013.

Other Votes:

North Korea Nonproliferation and Accountability Act of 2013

S. 298 — 113th Congress (2013–2014)

A bill to prevent nuclear proliferation in North Korea, and for other purposes. (by CRS)
Learn More
At OpenCongress
A bill to prevent nuclear proliferation in North Korea, and for other purposes.
Other Titles
  • North Korea Nonproliferation and Accountability Act of 2013
  • North Korea Nonproliferation and Accountability Act of 2013
  • North Korea Nonproliferation and Accountability Act of 2013
  • North Korea Nonproliferation and Accountability Act of 2013
Robert Menendez
  • International affairs
  • Alliances
  • Arms control and nonproliferation
  • Asia
  • Congressional oversight
  • Foreign and international banking
  • Human rights
  • International law and treaties
  • Military operations and strategy
  • North Korea
  • Nuclear weapons
  • Sanctions
  • Technology transfer and commercialization
  • Trade restrictions
  • United Nations
  • War crimes, genocide, crimes against humanity
Related Bills
    Major Actions
    Referred to Committee
    Passed Senate2/25/2013
    Bill History
    currently selectedSenatePassed Senate with amendments by Unanimous Consent.2/25/2013PASSED by voice vote
    2/13/2013Read twice and referred to the Committee on Foreign Relations.
    2/13/2013Introduced in Senate
    Put on a legislative calendar2/14/2013Committee on Foreign Relations. Ordered to be reported with amendments favorably.
    2/14/2013Committee on Foreign Relations. Reported by Senator Menendez with amendments. Without written report.
    Put on a legislative calendar2/14/2013Placed on Senate Legislative Calendar under General Orders. Calendar No. 16.
    currently selectedSenate Vote on Passage2/25/2013Passed Senate with amendments by Unanimous Consent.
    2/26/2013Received in the House.
    2/26/2013Message on Senate action sent to the House.
    2/26/2013Referred to the House Committee on Foreign Affairs.
    NumberSponsorDate OfferedStatus
    0 Organizations Supported and 0 Opposed

    Organizations that took a position on
    North Korea Nonproliferation and Accountability Act of 2013: Passed Senate with amendments by Unanimous Consent.

    0 organizations supported this bill

    0 organizations opposed this bill

    Need proof?

    View citations of support and opposition

    Includes reported contributions to congressional campaigns of Senators in office on day of vote, from interest groups invested in the vote according to MapLight, January 1, 2009 – December 31, 2014.
    Contributions data source: OpenSecrets.org

    Add Data Filters:

    Legislator Filters
    Legislator Filters
    Show All
    NamePartyState$ From Interest Groups
    That Supported
    $ From Interest Groups
    That Opposed
    Andrew Lamar AlexanderRTN$0$0Yes
    Kelly AyotteRNH$0$0Yes
    Tammy BaldwinDWI$0$0Yes
    John BarrassoRWY$0$0Yes
    Max BaucusDMT$0$0Yes
    Mark BegichDAK$0$0Yes
    Michael F. BennetDCO$0$0Yes
    Richard BlumenthalDCT$0$0Yes
    Roy BluntRMO$0$0Yes
    John BoozmanRAR$0$0Yes
    Barbara BoxerDCA$0$0Yes
    Sherrod BrownDOH$0$0Yes
    Richard BurrRNC$0$0Yes
    Maria CantwellDWA$0$0Yes
    Ben CardinDMD$0$0Yes
    Tom CarperDDE$0$0Yes
    Bob CaseyDPA$0$0Yes
    Clarence Saxby ChamblissRGA$0$0Yes
    Daniel CoatsRIN$0$0Yes
    Tom CoburnROK$0$0Yes
    William Thad CochranRMS$0$0Yes
    Susan M. CollinsRME$0$0Yes
    Christopher A. CoonsDDE$0$0Yes
    Bob CorkerRTN$0$0Yes
    John CornynRTX$0$0Yes
    William M. CowanDMA$0$0Yes
    Mike CrapoRID$0$0Yes
    Ted CruzRTX$0$0Yes
    Joe DonnellyDIN$0$0Yes
    Dick DurbinDIL$0$0Yes
    Mike EnziRWY$0$0Yes
    Dianne FeinsteinDCA$0$0Yes
    Deb FischerRNE$0$0Yes
    Jeff FlakeRAZ$0$0Yes
    Al FrankenDMN$0$0Yes
    Kirsten E. GillibrandDNY$0$0Yes
    Lindsey GrahamRSC$0$0Yes
    Chuck GrassleyRIA$0$0Yes
    Kay R. HaganDNC$0$0Yes
    Tom HarkinDIA$0$0Yes
    Orrin G. HatchRUT$0$0Yes
    Martin HeinrichDNM$0$0Yes
    Heidi HeitkampDND$0$0Yes
    Dean HellerRNV$0$0Yes
    Mazie K. HironoDHI$0$0Yes
    John HoevenRND$0$0Yes
    Jim InhofeROK$0$0Yes
    Johnny IsaksonRGA$0$0Yes
    Mike JohannsRNE$0$0Yes
    Ron JohnsonRWI$0$0Yes
    Tim JohnsonDSD$0$0Yes
    Tim KaineDVA$0$0Yes
    Angus S. King, Jr.IME$0$0Yes
    Mark KirkRIL$0$0Yes
    Amy KlobucharDMN$0$0Yes
    Mary L. LandrieuDLA$0$0Yes
    Frank R. LautenbergDNJ$0$0Yes
    Patrick J. LeahyDVT$0$0Yes
    Mike LeeRUT$0$0Yes
    Carl LevinDMI$0$0Yes
    Joe Manchin, IIIDWV$0$0Yes
    John McCainRAZ$0$0Yes
    Claire McCaskillDMO$0$0Yes
    Addison "Mitch" McConnellRKY$0$0Yes
    Bob MenéndezDNJ$0$0Yes
    Jeff MerkleyDOR$0$0Yes
    Barbara A. MikulskiDMD$0$0Yes
    Jerry MoranRKS$0$0Yes
    Lisa MurkowskiRAK$0$0Yes
    Chris MurphyDCT$0$0Yes
    Patty MurrayDWA$0$0Yes
    Clarence "Bill" NelsonDFL$0$0Yes
    Rand PaulRKY$0$0Yes
    Rob PortmanROH$0$0Yes
    Mark L. PryorDAR$0$0Yes
    John "Jack" ReedDRI$0$0Yes
    Harry ReidDNV$0$0Yes
    Jim RischRID$0$0Yes
    Charles "Pat" RobertsRKS$0$0Yes
    John "Jay" RockefellerDWV$0$0Yes
    Marco RubioRFL$0$0Yes
    Bernie SandersIVT$0$0Yes
    Brian SchatzDHI$0$0Yes
    Chuck SchumerDNY$0$0Yes
    Tim ScottRSC$0$0Yes
    Jeff SessionsRAL$0$0Yes
    Jeanne ShaheenDNH$0$0Yes
    Richard C. ShelbyRAL$0$0Yes
    Debbie StabenowDMI$0$0Yes
    Jon TesterDMT$0$0Yes
    John ThuneRSD$0$0Yes
    Patrick J. ToomeyRPA$0$0Yes
    Mark UdallDCO$0$0Yes
    Tom UdallDNM$0$0Yes
    David VitterRLA$0$0Yes
    Mark R. WarnerDVA$0$0Yes
    Elizabeth WarrenDMA$0$0Yes
    Sheldon WhitehouseDRI$0$0Yes
    Roger F. WickerRMS$0$0Yes
    Ron WydenDOR$0$0Yes

    Interest Groups that supported this bill

    $ Donated

    Interest Groups that opposed this bill

    $ Donated
    Date Range of Contributions
    Enter a custom date range