S. 42 - Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act of 2013

Commerce. 113th Congress (2013-2014) View bill details
A bill to provide anti-retaliation protections for antitrust whistleblowers. (by CRS) 
The bill was voted on in the Senate on November 3, 2013 
Senate Vote: On Passage

PASSED by voice vote on November 4, 2013.

Other Votes:

Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act of 2013

S. 42 — 113th Congress (2013–2014)

A bill to provide anti-retaliation protections for antitrust whistleblowers. (by CRS)
Learn More
At OpenCongress
A bill to provide anti-retaliation protections for antitrust whistleblowers.
Other Titles
  • Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act of 2013
  • Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act of 2013
  • Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act of 2013
Patrick Leahy
  • Commerce
  • Administrative remedies
  • Civil actions and liability
  • Competition and antitrust
  • Criminal investigation, prosecution, interrogation
  • Employment discrimination and employee rights
Related Bills
    Major Actions
    Referred to Committee
    Passed Senate11/04/2013
    Bill History
    currently selectedSenatePassed Senate with an amendment by Unanimous Consent.11/04/2013PASSED by voice vote
    1/22/2013Sponsor introductory remarks on measure.
    1/22/2013Read twice and referred to the Committee on the Judiciary.
    Put on a legislative calendar10/31/2013Committee on the Judiciary. Ordered to be reported with an amendment in the nature of a substitute favorably.
    10/31/2013Committee on the Judiciary. Reported by Senator Leahy with an amendment in the nature of a substitute. Without written report.
    Put on a legislative calendar10/31/2013Placed on Senate Legislative Calendar under General Orders. Calendar No. 233.
    currently selectedSenate Vote on Passage11/04/2013Passed Senate with an amendment by Unanimous Consent.
    11/05/2013Message on Senate action sent to the House.
    11/12/2013Received in the House.
    11/12/2013Held at the desk.
    NumberSponsorDate OfferedStatus

    MapLight did not identify any interest groups that took a position on this vote.
    You may be able to explore campaign contributions data if you add interest groups.

    0 Organizations Support and 0 Oppose

    Organizations that took a position on
    Criminal Antitrust Anti-Retaliation Act of 2013: Passed Senate with an amendment by Unanimous Consent.

    0 organizations support this bill

    0 organizations oppose this bill

    Need proof?

    View citations of support and opposition

    Includes reported contributions to congressional campaigns of Senators in office on day of vote, from interest groups invested in the vote according to MapLight, January 1, 2008 – December 31, 2013.
    Contributions data source: OpenSecrets.org

    Add Data Filters:

    Legislator Filters
    Legislator Filters
    Show All
    NamePartyState$ From Interest Groups
    That Support
    $ From Interest Groups
    That Oppose
    Andrew Lamar AlexanderRTN$0$0Yes
    Kelly AyotteRNH$0$0Yes
    Tammy BaldwinDWI$0$0Yes
    John BarrassoRWY$0$0Yes
    Max BaucusDMT$0$0Yes
    Mark BegichDAK$0$0Yes
    Michael BennetDCO$0$0Yes
    Richard BlumenthalDCT$0$0Yes
    Roy BluntRMO$0$0Yes
    Cory BookerDNJ$0$0Yes
    John BoozmanRAR$0$0Yes
    Barbara BoxerDCA$0$0Yes
    Sherrod BrownDOH$0$0Yes
    Richard BurrRNC$0$0Yes
    Maria CantwellDWA$0$0Yes
    Ben CardinDMD$0$0Yes
    Tom CarperDDE$0$0Yes
    Bob CaseyDPA$0$0Yes
    Clarence Saxby ChamblissRGA$0$0Yes
    Daniel CoatsRIN$0$0Yes
    Tom CoburnROK$0$0Yes
    William Thad CochranRMS$0$0Yes
    Susan CollinsRME$0$0Yes
    Chris CoonsDDE$0$0Yes
    Bob CorkerRTN$0$0Yes
    John CornynRTX$0$0Yes
    Mike CrapoRID$0$0Yes
    Ted CruzRTX$0$0Yes
    Joe DonnellyDIN$0$0Yes
    Dick DurbinDIL$0$0Yes
    Mike EnziRWY$0$0Yes
    Dianne FeinsteinDCA$0$0Yes
    Deb FischerRNE$0$0Yes
    Jeff FlakeRAZ$0$0Yes
    Alan FrankenDMN$0$0Yes
    Kirsten GillibrandDNY$0$0Yes
    Lindsey GrahamRSC$0$0Yes
    Chuck GrassleyRIA$0$0Yes
    Kay HaganDNC$0$0Yes
    Tom HarkinDIA$0$0Yes
    Orrin HatchRUT$0$0Yes
    Martin HeinrichDNM$0$0Yes
    Heidi HeitkampDND$0$0Yes
    Dean HellerRNV$0$0Yes
    Mazie HironoDHI$0$0Yes
    John HoevenRND$0$0Yes
    Jim InhofeROK$0$0Yes
    Johnny IsaksonRGA$0$0Yes
    Mike JohannsRNE$0$0Yes
    Ron JohnsonRWI$0$0Yes
    Tim JohnsonDSD$0$0Yes
    Timothy KaineDVA$0$0Yes
    Angus KingIME$0$0Yes
    Mark KirkRIL$0$0Yes
    Amy KlobucharDMN$0$0Yes
    Mary LandrieuDLA$0$0Yes
    Patrick LeahyDVT$0$0Yes
    Mike LeeRUT$0$0Yes
    Carl LevinDMI$0$0Yes
    Joe ManchinDWV$0$0Yes
    Ed MarkeyDMA$0$0Yes
    John McCainRAZ$0$0Yes
    Claire McCaskillDMO$0$0Yes
    Addison "Mitch" McConnellRKY$0$0Yes
    Bob MenéndezDNJ$0$0Yes
    Jeff MerkleyDOR$0$0Yes
    Barbara MikulskiDMD$0$0Yes
    Jerry MoranRKS$0$0Yes
    Lisa MurkowskiRAK$0$0Yes
    Chris MurphyDCT$0$0Yes
    Patty MurrayDWA$0$0Yes
    Clarence "Bill" NelsonDFL$0$0Yes
    Rand PaulRKY$0$0Yes
    Rob PortmanROH$0$0Yes
    Mark PryorDAR$0$0Yes
    John "Jack" ReedDRI$0$0Yes
    Harry ReidDNV$0$0Yes
    Jim RischRID$0$0Yes
    Charles "Pat" RobertsRKS$0$0Yes
    John "Jay" RockefellerDWV$0$0Yes
    Marco RubioRFL$0$0Yes
    Bernie SandersIVT$0$0Yes
    Brian SchatzDHI$0$0Yes
    Chuck SchumerDNY$0$0Yes
    Tim ScottRSC$0$0Yes
    Jeff SessionsRAL$0$0Yes
    Jeanne ShaheenDNH$0$0Yes
    Richard ShelbyRAL$0$0Yes
    Debbie StabenowDMI$0$0Yes
    Jon TesterDMT$0$0Yes
    John ThuneRSD$0$0Yes
    Patrick ToomeyRPA$0$0Yes
    Mark UdallDCO$0$0Yes
    Tom UdallDNM$0$0Yes
    David VitterRLA$0$0Yes
    Mark WarnerDVA$0$0Yes
    Elizabeth WarrenDMA$0$0Yes
    Sheldon WhitehouseDRI$0$0Yes
    Roger WickerRMS$0$0Yes
    Ron WydenDOR$0$0Yes

    Interest Groups that support this bill

    $ Donated

    Interest Groups that oppose this bill

    $ Donated
    Date Range of Contributions
    Enter a custom date range